2021 Glynn County Award Ceremonies Photo Gallery

The Katz-Whittle Foundation honored the 2020-2021 Golden Rule Award Winners from schools throughout Glynn County. Along with the monthly winners, outstanding students, teachers and staff were also recognized and awarded for their continued excellence in exemplifying the Golden Rule Law of Life.


Altama Elementary School Winners

Burroughs-Molette Elementary Winners

C. B. Greer Elementary Winners

Glyndale Elementary Winners

Golden Isles Elementary Winners

Goodyear Elementary Winners

Oglethorpe Point Elementary Winners

Satilla Marsh Elementary Winners

St. Simons Elementary Winners

Sterling Elementary Winners

F.A.C.E.S Winners

Glynn Middle School Winners

Jane Macon Middle School Winners

Needwood Middle School Winners

Risley Middle School Winners

Brunswick High School Winners

Glynn Academy Winners

Golden Isles College & Career Academy

BHS Seniors of the Year, Josh Hinson and Franklin Thorpe (Runner-up)


GA Seniors of the Year, Ava Paga and Leviticus Norman (Runner-up)


GICCA Senior of the Year, Teresha Page


Elementary School Student of the Year, Andrew Culver (Oglethorpe Point)


Middle School Student of the Year, Astin Pennington (Jane Macon)


High School Student of the Year, Abigail Carter (Brunswick High)


Staff Award Winner, Anita Walker (St. Simons Elementary)


Paragon Award Winner, Jason Vaughn (Brunswick High)


Service Appreciation Award, Lynne Turner and Ed Turner