2012 Glynn County Award Ceremonies Photo Gallery

The Katz-Whittle Foundation honored the 2011-2012 Golden Rule Award Winners from schools throughout Glynn County. Along with the monthly winners, outstanding students, teachers and staff were also recognized and awarded for their continued excellence in exemplifying the Golden Rule Law of Life.


2011-2012 Golden Rule Award Winners

Altama Elementary School Winners

Burroughs-Molette Elementary Winners

Glyndale Elementary Winners

Golden Isles Elementary Winners

Goodyear Elementary Winners

Greer Elementary Winners

Oglethorpe Pointe Elementary Winners

St. Simons Elementary Winners

Satilla Marsh Elementary Winners

Sterling Elementary Winners

F.A.C.E.S Winners

Glynn Middle School Winners

Jane Macon Middle School Winners

Needwood Middle School Winners

Risley Early College Academy Winners

Brunswick High School Winners

Glynn Academy Winners

Performance Learning Center Winners

Golden Isles Career Academy Winners

2011-2012 Major Award Winners (front row left to right): Dalila Vazquez-Herrera, Glynn Academy Senior of the Year; Marley Johnson, Elementary Student of the Year; Joan Barthel, Staff Award Co-winner; Beth Cain, Paragon Winner; (back row left to right) Shantequa Beckham; Performance Learning Center Senior of the Year; Peyton Waters, Golden Isles Career Academy Senior of the Year; Rafeal Baker, Brunswick High School Senior of the Year and High School Student of the Year; Priscilla Johnson, Staff Award Co-winner. (Not pictured: Ryan Johnston, Middle School Student of the Year.