2011 Glynn County Award Ceremonies Photo Gallery

The Katz-Whittle Foundation recently honored the 2010-2011 Golden Rule Award Winners from schools throughout Glynn County. Along with the monthly winners, outstanding students, teachers and staff were also recognized and awarded for their continued excellence in exemplifying the Golden Rule Law of Life.


2010-2011 Golden Rule Award Winners

Altama Elementary School Winners (left to right): Nicole Ontivero, Jade Angkel,Tayvion Miller, Joshua Lynah, Fernando Franco (not pictured, Chelsea Mitchell)

Burroughs-Molette Elementary Winners (left to right): Oceania Wooten, Lavard Kemp, Pasquaishia Fairell, Jailyn Jones (not pictured, Hennessy Dyer, Brooklyn Kearse)

Glyndale Elementary Winners  (left to right): Chase Cody, Allie Mason, Henlie Hipchen, Gage Graham, Macayla Adams (not pictured: Jorge Garcia-Sanchez)

Golden Isles Elementary Winners (left to right): Alaysia Douglas, Madison Croslyn, Kirstin Edwards, Hannah Johnson, Cameron Herbert (not pictured, Karsyn Long)

Goodyear Elementary Winners (left to right): Balber Reyez-Hernandez, Yosvani Hernandez-Polinar, Kennedi Simpson, Haydn Peacock (non pictured, Markyle White, Aesha Patel)

Greer Elementary Winners (left to right): Ja’Garyon Marcus, Bron Scott, Ella Marroquin, Nicholas Basaldua, Ayana Gilliard, Meilinda Lopez

Oglethorpe Pointe Elementary Winners (left to right): Ashton Ware, William Waites, Isabelle Slapikas, Anna Brogan (not pictured, Eden Smith, Ansley McNeese)

St. Simons Elementary Winners (left to right): Yedith Ortiz, Deondre McNeil, Claire Fendig, Eugene Thomas, Elizabeth Price (not pictured, Tydreanta Maxwell)

Satilla Marsh Elementary Winners (left to right): Carlee Aldridge, Jaquarius Middlebrooks, Josphine Lin, Riley Holcomb, Katie Thompson, Aiden Singletary

Sterling Elementary Winners (left to right): Cherrelle Birden, Julianne Nolen, Raymond Moses, Emily Spence, Jashawn Wilson (not pictured, Paola Torres-Morales)

F.A.C.E.S Winners (left to right): Olivia Jones, Harmoni Collins, Elisha Miller, Kenyatta Lewis, Audrianna Oliver (not pictured, Ruben Marquez)

Glynn Middle School Winners (left to right): Will Barnes, Lachanté Chesnutt, Landon Clayton, Sergio Maldonado-Borraz (not pictured, Ahmasi Johnson, Anna Jernigan)

Jane Macon Middle School Winners (left to right): John Wilcox, Austin Willoughby, Lauren Lopez-Ota, Tylil Thomas (not pictured, Anthony Hurst, Kirsten Grover)

Needwood Middle School Winners (left to right): Keeley Duke, Tara Dixon, Alyssa Norris (not pictured, Wendy Andrade, Jonathan Wilson, Eric Tatum)

Risley Early College Academy Winners (left to right): Irene Andrade, Jaida, Vassell, Swayzine Wiggins, Cruz Fernandez, Walter Holmes, Douglas Auguste

Brunswick High School Winners (left to right): Elizabeth Pham, Shakir Robinson, Mark Strickland, Brittany Hedick, Taylor Chasteen (not pictured, Jenissa Gordon)

Glynn Academy Winners (left to right): Faith Singleton, Jessica Hughes, Shelby Barlow, Leah Nelson (not pictured, Rachel Kopp, Zane Crowley)

Performance Learning Center Winners (left to right): Emiko K. Diaz, Summer Clark, Tyjai Williams (not pictured, Ronald Clark, Kaylen Shepherd, Brittni Lowrey)

Coastal Academy Winners (left to right): Justin Kuhn, Honesty Johnson (not pictured, Nicole Simmons, Ben Cummings, Dequan Jackson, Candace Holmes)

Golden Isles Career Academy Winners (left to right): Sanquinetta Cooper, Alisha Mikell, Payton Danforth, Margaret (Lila) Joiner (not pictured, Jaklyn Alex (Allie) Dance, Tyrone Oliver)

Brunswick High Outstanding Senior of the Year Winner, Elizabeth Pham, and Runner Ups, Shakir Robinson and Mark Strickland

Glynn Academy Outstanding Senior of the Year Winner, Leah Nelson, and Runner Up, Shelby Barlow

Performance Learning Center Outstanding Senior of the Year Winner, Tyjai Williams

Golden Isles Career Academy Outstanding Senior of the Year Winner, Alisha Mikell

Elementary Golden Rule Award Student of the Year, Nicholas Basaldua of Greer Elementary

High School Golden Rule Award Student of the Year, Shakir Robinson of Brunswick High School

School Grant Winner, C.B. Greer Elementary

Staff Winner, Calvin Herrington of Burroughs-Molette Elementary

Paragon Winner, Michelle Ussery of Brunswick High School